Welcome to the governance page of our website where you can find out about how our school is led and managed by clicking on the links below. For more information on governance and how to become a governor please visit the Laurus Trust webpage


Laurus Trust Governance Structure

Academy Committee Membership

Our full board membership can be viewed under Board Membership on the Laurus Trust Governance webpage.

  • Joe Maguire (Head of School) – Term of Office: NA
  • Julie Lawson – Term of Office: 01.09.2023 – 31.08.2027
  • Simeon Mellor – Term of Office: 11.11.2016 – 11.11.2024
  • Neil Mitchell (Chair) – Term of Office: 01.11.2020 – 31.10.2024
  • Zara Shah – Term of Office: 06.12.2021 – 05.12.2025
  • Georgina Ashworth – Term of Office: 04.03.2022 – 03.03.2026
  • Candy Liu – Term of Office: 01.12.2022 – 30.11-2026
  • Sarah Illingworth – Term of Office: 01.06.2023 – 31.05.2027

Statutory Information

For further statutory information please visit the Laurus Trust webpage

Academy Committee Attendance at Meetings
Register of Interest

The Chair of the Academy Committee can be contacted via the school at Altrincham Rd, Wilmslow, SK9 5NQ.